the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
icon

Prostart Remote Starter Staying Running, 2010 GMC Acadia


Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Dauber 
Copper - Posts: 97
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 11, 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: September 26, 2023 at 10:58 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote Dauber
Ran into this the other day, want to see if anybody else has. 2010 GMC Acadia, has a prostart remote start, and every now and then the remote start becomes unresponsive, so after it remote starts it'll stay running forever and touching the brake does nothing. Only way to shut it down is to pull the 30 amp fuses. I think it's the unit itself as it's not timing out and not responsible naive to brake input control. Thoughts anyone, appreciate it in advance.
Kyle@Audio Obsession Sound
kreg357 
Platinum - Posts: 7,789
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Security and Convenience. Click here for more info.spacespace
Joined: January 30, 2009
Location: Pennsylvania, United States
Posted: September 27, 2023 at 8:59 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote kreg357
Sounds about right, bad controller. I'm not a Prostart user, mostly Compustar and Prestige.
Of course I'd reseat all controller harnesses and verify / re-do the main Chassis Ground connection.
If this is something that can be reproduced easily, I'd play around with feeding a good +12V signal directly into the Brake Input and a solid (-) into the Hood Pin Input to see if it reacts.
Soldering is fun!
silvercivicsir 
Copper - Posts: 409
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 21, 2003
Posted: October 04, 2023 at 6:22 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote silvercivicsir
hard wire the brake, 2010 Acadia is most likely a GM10 if they used an idatabypass, or Dball2. you could always shut down by remote instead of pulling the fuse.
Dauber 
Copper - Posts: 97
Copper spacespace
Joined: November 11, 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: October 04, 2023 at 6:59 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote Dauber
I'll check the hardwire but remote became unresponsive and it'll run forever. That's why I think something not 100% with the control chip. It runs great for 95% of the time.   Very strange.
Kyle@Audio Obsession Sound

If you wish to post a reply to this topic, you must first login.
If you are not already registered, you must first register.

  Printable version Printable version Post ReplyPost New Topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

  •  
Search the12volt.com
Follow the12volt.com Follow the12volt.com on Facebook
Thursday, May 30, 2024 • Copyright © 1999-2024 the12volt.com, All Rights Reserved Privacy Policy & Use of Cookies
Disclaimer: *All information on this site ( the12volt.com ) is provided "as is" without any warranty of any kind, either expressed or implied, including but not limited to fitness for a particular use. Any user assumes the entire risk as to the accuracy and use of this information. Please verify all wire colors and diagrams before applying any information.

Secured by Sectigo
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer
Support the12volt.com
Top
the12volt.com spacer
the12volt.com spacer