the12volt.com spacer
icon

2023 Kia Forte LXS, Viper 5706V Alarm/Remote Start

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
pauliep0213 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: March 23, 2024 at 6:07 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote pauliep0213
Hey All,
I have a 2023 Kia Forte LXS standard key. I am installing an alarm and remote start; Viper 5706V. I have the DB3 for immobilizer bypass and factory alarm. I was just wondering if anyone has the wiring info for this vehicle. I lost my access to Directechs since my friend passed away. I am MECP certified, although I have not installed anything in a while. I am now an Avionics Technician and haven't had much time to do it. I am going to probe the car this weekend, so I will add what I can here, but just wondering if anyone has it already. Especially the wiring for the DB3 to this specific vehicle. Thank you all in advance.
Myself
silvercivicsir 
Copper - Posts: 403
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 23, 2024 at 10:05 PM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote silvercivicsir
how do you plan on flashing the DB3?
pauliep0213 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 25, 2024 at 2:54 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote pauliep0213
I was hoping to find an installation shop near me that will do it for me. I never thought about it before, because I was able to do it through my friend. I didnt realize that you need to actually log in to Directechs to flash the module. I get they dont want people who are not professionals installing their products, but if I have my own XKLoader2, I should be allowed to flash myself. Hopefully a shop will let me throw them a couple bucks just to flash this DB3.
Myself
silvercivicsir 
Copper - Posts: 403
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 25, 2024 at 11:55 AM / IP Logged Link to Post Post Reply Quote silvercivicsir
2023 Kia Forte LXS, Viper 5706V Alarm/Remote Start -- posted image.
pauliep0213 
Member spacespace