icon

Square subs from Hartz

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
91civicdx 
Member - Posts: 33
Member spacespace
Posted: June 26, 2002 at 4:27 PM / IP Logged  

I want to get 4 square Hartz 10 sub in my car. i heard that they are better than solobaric l7 and louder and cheaper. i havent figure out how should i mount the sub. can you help me. Im also getting 2 cadence 1000 w class d amp. how should i mount them for show?

thanks

carlos

Riding in a civic
GlassWolf 
Copper - Posts: 365
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 26, 2002 at 5:36 PM / IP Logged  
ummm, doesn't Hartz make flea collars?
okay all kidding aside, I've never heard of them. Stick to brands that are tried and trusted. Kicker (Stillwater) has been around for well over a decade, making good stuff. I used solobarics, C and F series when I worked as an installer, which was 10 years ago.
Decadence I've heard, and they always sort of seemed like they belonged right along side Pyramid and Rockwood.
small piece of wisdom I'll impart to you, free of charge. Ya get what ya pay for.
sad but true fact of life, 99% of the time. If someone told you brand A is better than brand B, and it's cheaper, easier to get, and it'll fix your supper for ya too, chances are he's making a bigger profit on that brand... or sleeping with the company owner. One of the two.
To answer you though, in a Civic, which I've worked in before, for10" subs, it depends a lot on what sort of music you prefer, and the sound you want or effect you're after.
I also don't know if these subs are designed for sealed or ported enclosures. I'd consider whichever of those are the appropriate box, or look at isobarik or bandpass options too. less space, take more power, hit very very hard.
as for how to install this stuff, that's entirely up to your imagination.