icon

i am confuse with a few wires

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
intezn 
Member - Posts: 15
Member spacespace
Posted: August 05, 2003 at 1:23 PM / IP Logged  
Hi, i am about to install my own alarm, it is a python 1000esp, i am a newbie in alarm, i have done a few install with my car audio, so i pretty much know a few things.
There are a few wires i am not sure where they go, and can someone help me check if my research did it correctly or not before i start?
1. orange (-) 500mA armed output
- prewired starter kill relay
2. white (+)/(-) selectable light flash output
- Parking Lights RED / Black Above Fuse Panel White Connector
3. WHITE/ blue (-) 200mA channel 3 programmable output
- not sure where this goes
4. BLACK/ white (-) 200mA domelight supervision output
- not sure where this goes
5. green (-) door trigger input, zone 3
- Door Trigger GREEN/ Red (-) Driver's Running Board One of Two Wires
6. blue (-) instant trigger input, zone 4
- not sure how to hook up hood or trunk pins
7. violet (+) door trigger input, zone 3
- don't know
8. black (-) chassis ground input
- ground
9. yellow (+) switched ignition input, zone 5
- Ignition BLACK / YELLOW Ignition Switch Harness
10. brown (+) siren output
- siren
11. red (+) constant power input
- Constant 12V+ White Ignition Switch Harness   
12. RED / white (-) 200mA channel 2 output
- don't know
question
1. coming out from the starter kill relay is a green wire, where am i suppose to wire it to? To the Starter BLACK/ White Ignition Switch Harness???
2. coming out from the starter kill relay is a black wire, says to starter motor? where is that?
3. how do i connects it so that the alarm will go off when the hood is open and or the trunk is open?
and thank you very much for you help, please direct me on where to connect my unknown wires.
intezn 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 05, 2003 at 1:26 PM / IP Logged  
Accessory Yellow Ignition Switch Harness
Tach Blue Distributor