icon

NewB Questions

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
seven 
Member - Posts: 20
Member spacespace
Posted: August 28, 2003 at 9:55 AM / IP Logged  

Hi i am new to audio and i am trying to install a system in a 03' Tiburon..  I have already installed my system just want of fix all my problems :-(

Equipment:

Deck:  Panasonic CQDF783 MP3 Car CD Deck

Amp:  1200Watt L.A Audio 1200.2 [2 ohm stable]

Subs: 2 Audiobahn 12" 400 RMS

Wiring: 4g with Stringer Fuse (High Res) Grounded to trunk (no paint between ground & frame)

Got a whole bunch of questions:

1) Whats the best wiring setup for 2 DVC subs? http://www.audiobahninc.com/tech/tech.html#  at the bottom theres some wiring diagram (Parallel - Parallel) (Parallel - Series) (Series - Parallel) (Series - Series) so many options...  I sortof understand the whole Ohms and all that..

2) The lights dim when the system pumps.. I read that a cap would help but its not a true fix just a temp fix

3) How do most of you adjust your amps... Some audio stores say to just set ur deck to -12db and set everyting on the amp to minimum then raise everything slowly till the bass is just right..

4) I have a bridgable amp should i bridge both my subs...?

5) I have a laptop and i would like to add the audio out to connect to my system..  Theres only two options i know is upgrading my deck for an AuX in or getting an FM mod..  FM mods are sh*t.... and my deck doesn't have an AuX in only a CD-In and 2 preouts.. (Front/Back)... 

6) Ignited Push Button Starter...  Good/Bad easy install etc..

7) Neon EL Tape

NewB Questions - Last Post -- posted image.

if i run this parallel to my speaker cable.. will there be any problems /noise?

i think i have asked enough...

THanx for any response... 

- Seven

bberman1 
Gold - Posts: 2,314
Gold spacespace
Posted: August 29, 2003 at 9:46 AM / IP Logged