Alarm Selection Help!

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Abs20 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: September 15, 2003 at 9:05 AM / IP Logged  

Hi Everyone:

First what a great site this is!  I'm a newbie to alarms although I've got experience with stereo's, etc.  I've been researching alarms like crazy for my 2002 Maxima (it's headlights were stolen in my driveway!) and I need to get something really soon.  Any and all help/recommendations will be greatly appreciated:

Requirements:

2-Way Key FOB (not a separate pager unit) With Excellent Range (which is best?) and notifications of individual sensors going off and a vibrate only mode.  I live in NYC so I must have a top notch 2-way system that can page me in my building, in a shopping mall, etc.

Manual Transmission Remote Start capabilty (tranny has neutral switch)

Support for multiple sensor inputs such as multiple shock sensors (for headlights) and motion sensors.  It seems that the AutoPage alarms have 4? independent sensor inputs? 

Must be reliable and supported in case I have problems or if  need new remotes, etc.

Current List:

CrimeStopper CS2015FM2

CompuStar 2WSS-AS

Marksman M11

AutoPage 750LCD

AutoPage 850LCD

Viper 790

Viper 791

Prestige 996

AST UltraStart 4500

AutoStart AS-6000TW

I would also consider international versions of any one of these alarms (please tell me where I could find them) IF it provides increased range . . .

Thanks in advance!

Andy

CBates 
Copper - Posts: 58
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 15, 2003 at 6:55 PM / IP Logged