icon

window roll-up/down

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
italnpimp59 
Silver - Posts: 427
Silver spacespace
Posted: September 15, 2003 at 8:40 PM / IP Logged  

ok i am good with alarms, im an installer so im literate with electrical systems. i understand it all but this is the first window module ive done so i want to make sure im doing it right.  here is the wiring diagram for it

PINK: to accessory item

GREEN: left motor

WHITE: left switch

ORANGE: -500ma activation

BLACK: ground

RED: constant 12V

BLUE: right motor

BROWN: right switch

so i know i just tap off the starter kill wire on my Viper alarm for the 500ma input, this will activate the module,i think i would have to use a diode.  the window outputs are negative pulse i believe, i can just test that with a DMM.  and it has relays in the module so it can roll up the windows without external relays.  now the only thing im confused of is the pink wire.  it says to accessory item.  i have an extra channel on my alarm with -200ma output.  if i were to hook this up to the pink wire...could i use the extra channel to roll the windows down when the alarm is not armed?   also...if i decide i dont want the windows to roll up every time the alarm is armed...could i just use the extra channel output to roll them up as long as i use a relay being that it only puts out 200ma and the orange wire needs 500ma to activate?

c2deez 
Copper - Posts: 71
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 15, 2003 at 9:29 PM / IP Logged