Can't get door locks to work with alarm

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
turbovr6 
Member - Posts: 14
Member spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2003 at 5:06 PM / IP Logged  

Hi guys, newbie here to this forum.

1988 chevy s-10 blazer 2 door.   I got an alarm with all the bells and whistles including auto start, power locks, ect.

Anyway, I got everything working except the power locks, they still work with the switch, but not with  the alarm.

there are 3 wires  1.unlock 2.lock 3.12v+ out.   I used the below diagram I found on this forum, and they just don't work.   I would just like to know if this is the correct diagram for my truck.  Also I used the light blue wire, and the BLACK/ white stripe wire behind the kickpanel.     Thanks in advance!

Can't get door locks to work with alarm -- posted image.

CruisinS&S 
Copper - Posts: 225
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2003 at 6:34 PM / IP Logged  
you def. have the right diagram, make sure that the switch side and motor side are correct.What are the colors of the wires you are trying to tap into?They should be lt blue and BLACK/ white
Cruisin Security And Sounds
turbovr6 
Member - Posts: 14
Member spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2003 at 6:56 PM / IP Logged  

CruisinS&S wrote:
you def. have the right diagram, make sure that the switch side and motor side are correct. What are the colors of the wires you are trying to tap into? They should be lt blue and BLACK/ white

yeah I have the right wires (blue,and BLACK/ white).  I will have to check my connections again. I will also check the relays too, I guess there is allways the chance one may be defective

c2deez 
Copper - Posts: 71
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 21, 2003 at 6:57 PM / IP Logged