icon

99 Civic Ex auto trans and Hornet 554t

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
testdaflow 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Posted: September 22, 2003 at 12:30 PM / IP Logged  
I'm looking into getting the Hornet 554t and I'm a complete newb to alarm install.  I downloaded the 554t install manual and got the wiring diagram for 99 Honda civic on the vehicle info page.  I was wondering if someone can help me corelate the wiring harness of the DEI 554t to the wiring of the civic.  Mainly the problem when reading the install manual is the secondary harness.  Thanks in advance.
c2deez 
Copper - Posts: 71
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 22, 2003 at 1:18 PM / IP Logged  
I could help, but I don't have instructions for a 554T. Maybe you could ask about specific wires and what they tap into.
testdaflow 
Member spacespace
Posted: September 22, 2003 at 2:27 PM / IP Logged  
My question is on the Relay Satellite Key Interface.  Wire 1 and 2 colored Red both + High current 12V input and it says and it says factory supplies.  Is this the constant 12V or the ignition 1 & 2?  I'm kinda confused.
Copper - Posts: 93
Copper spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 22, 2003 at 2:32 PM / IP Logged  
those 2 red 12v+ input wires should be run to your battery, and fused.  i believe it supplies the power for the alarm module.
djfearny2 
Silver - Posts: 810
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 22, 2003 at 2:37 PM / IP Logged  
the two reds connect to the white wire on your honda civic. but test this wire make sure it shows constant 12 when key is off.
orange goes to the white black wire.
pink goes to black yellow
pink/white goes to yellow
purple goes to black white.
Jon
Installer/Help Technician
---coral springs florida---