icon

Name for Shop

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
muppetmaster 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Posted: November 25, 2003 at 4:58 PM / IP Logged  

As recently opening up my own little garage install shop, I thought it might be a good idea to get some new ideas and pointers.  I looked on Select Products website and saw they had a DVD set on how to's ranging from fiber, carbon fiber, motorization... stuff like that.  I didn't know if i should get it, since it costs about $250.  I gave it some thought and went for it.  Let me tell you, it is worth every dollar.  They go into very good detail I thought on things that I have never done before.  I have done numerous installs before, but now I wanted to go to a more pro look, and I found the guys to show me how.  I have always heard that good intstallers never want to give up their secrets, but these guys explained a lot of things.  I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get some tips and pointers.  Also, with me starting up my little shop, any good ideas for a name?  I want something evil sounding... Twisted..... Demon..... Hell's Kitchen....  I was thinking about Twisted Image Mobile Electronics (TIME), but I think someone that posts here already has Twisted Image (wouldn't want to steal your thunder dude).  Anyways, if you have any ideas let me know, and my props to SP.

muppetmaster 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 26, 2003 at 9:51 PM / IP Logged