icon

Neon advice

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Overcranked23 
Copper - Posts: 67
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2004 at 8:19 AM / IP Logged  
I never hooked up a lot of different Neon product But I want to do a lot of in my new car Strobes undercar in car hood trunk I want it to look the the moon driving down the road. any avice on good product? any problem neon products? any wireing advice too would help I am thinking of having it all on seperate switchs. but I also want the interiors to come on with the doors opening just like the dome light?? Help
don't fowl the track
mikeshonda750 
Copper - Posts: 105
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2004 at 4:52 PM / IP Logged  
Im not an expert with neon's... and if it was me, i wouldnt want them on a switch cept to maybe shut them off as needed... i would want them on a relay triggered by the ignition. which you could do both and just leave the switch on, and when you turn the key on the lights would light up. The inside lights you want to come on with the dome light would be easy.... now.. do you want these on only when the door is open or when the door is open OR the key is on? If you only want them on with the door, simply use the dome light's + or - as your trigger, and wire the relay accordingly. If you wanted it to do both, you would have to run a wire from the domelight trigger(if positive trigger) and isolate that with a diode... and run a wire from the ignition, diode isolate that and tie them both to pin 85 of the relay. If you have a - trigger, it will require an added relay. But i dont know a whole lot about neons though....
Overcranked23 
Copper - Posts: 67
Copper spacespace
Posted: January 05, 2004 at 7:38 PM / IP Logged