icon

Help With Box Design

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jae-rome 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: February 09, 2004 at 2:05 AM / IP Logged  
Alright here is my dilemma. I just got a new 2004 Nissan SE-R Spec-v. I got 2 Diamond Audio CM312D2 subs and a Diamond Audio D5 600.1 amp. I had it all hooked up and it sounded great, Only problem is that I am running a transmission box and that takes up way to much room. So I am looking to go with a sealed box but I don't want to sacrifice trunk space either. If you have any ideas on a box design let me know. Oh, yeah I'm not a newbie at this stuff i have an idea on what I want to do and was just looking to see what other options I might have. thanks
jae-rome 
Member spacespace
Posted: February 09, 2004 at 2:40 AM / IP Logged  
Also I am trying not to interfere with acces to my spare tire. I had already gotten a flat tire and it was a pain to take out my other box to get to my spare. thanks again
HumbleI 
Copper - Posts: 103
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 09, 2004 at 8:32 AM / IP Logged  
This is the dilemma that we all face at some point if we own cars, most decide to just grin and bear it... but yes if you get a flat tire (especially if its cold) it BLOWS... my best advice is to build an enclosure either ... two seperates..... something like this .................the straight lines are the sides of your trunk... o is tire well and \ are enclosures....     _______
                  l\ O /l
                  l \   / l
                  ---------   I hope you see what i mean.. mount the amp on the back seat and then just bild an enclosure with access to the wheel well.... it makes sense in my head ... :-D Peace love and guidance
jae-rome 
Member spacespace
Posted: February 09, 2004 at 1:38 PM / IP Logged