icon

system opinions

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
I Am 
Member - Posts: 34
Member spacespace
Posted: March 21, 2004 at 2:14 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys how does this system sound well for a cheap system anyway.....Pioneer Deh-P8250 head unit.......two mb quartt 4x6 in my doors.......6x9's don't know......kicker 150.2 amp......running a kenwood 12inch....(i know its not great but ya....what should I get for 6x9's and are my 4x6's alright...I am on a budget so I already have the sub and amp.......the head unit is on lay-away until tuesday...and the rest... well I need some help......is the head unit any good......
I Am 
Member spacespace
Posted: March 21, 2004 at 4:44 PM / IP Logged  
hey guys can someone help me please....I drive a 2002 sunfire.....I am very new to the car stereo world and I need some sound opinions...........
DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 21, 2004 at 4:49 PM / IP Logged  

OK, you asked for opinion so here's mine.  I hate all Pioneer equipment, but if you like the HU then it is fine as long as you are not looking for excellent SQ.  The Quart 4X6's are very nice and are a good choice.  Kicker makes OK amps, and for the price they are hard to beat.  Kenwood subs are complete trash.  If you want 6X9's that will match the sound of your 4X6's, get a set of MB Quart coaxials.

xTimx 
Copper - Posts: 354
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 21, 2004 at 4:50 PM / IP Logged