icon

95 probe, calculations for box w/ 12's

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ryanstrobel 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2004 at 1:44 PM / IP Logged  
Hey guys. Ryan here. Umm i have a 95 probe gt.. i have 2 rockford 12s.. and i have them in a box for tens.. obviously cut the holes bigger but i only have one of the subs plugged in (dont want to risk blowing anything ya know). Well..im designing plans to build a new box..custom like nothing else.. thats what im good at.. the only thing im not good at is.. well.. calculations. this site is SWEET but not the info i need. Im gonna make two different boxes.. so i need calculations for the box tho. im building two wedge shapes. i need some help guys..im a designer kinda guy.. not the mathematics. can yall help me,... im not as dumb as most people.. but im trying to learn as much as i can ya know?! so, i know 12 boxes need 1 sqft right?!?! but ive decided to port them (if thats whats best for a hatch). help me out if anyone can please.
-Ryan Strobel
customsuburb 
Gold - Posts: 1,813
Gold spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2004 at 4:23 PM / IP Logged  
What modle of Rockford subs are they? Your box should be bigger if its ported. Not all boxes for 12s are just autiomatically 1 square foot big. The manual for your subs should give you proper box and port sizes.
ryanstrobel 
Member - Posts: 5
Member spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2004 at 9:48 PM / IP Logged  
punch hz's and i think they are 4 ohm. and i have to find my manual.. but i think it was 1 for 1 tho.
-Ryan Strobel
TAudio 
Copper - Posts: 64
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 08, 2004 at 11:45 AM / IP Logged  
Ryan,