icon

Xbox Installation

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ribino 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: April 20, 2004 at 12:40 AM / IP Logged  
Here is what I am trying to do: (I am new to this)
I want to install my Xbox into my car. I am going to have one monitor located in a speacially made spot in the central dash. I'll still be keeping my sony xplod cd player.
I'm just not sure on how to power all this and such. Anyone know any good tech articles out there, or provide any help. I'm also going to be using a few neons to accent and I'm not sure if I'll have proper power supply.
Any help? Thanks.
beyondamfm 
Copper - Posts: 105
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 20, 2004 at 8:31 AM / IP Logged  

First you are going to need to invest in a power inverter for the xbox to power it up, you can plug it into a cigarette lighter or hard wire it. Now for sound out of the xbox you will plug your audio (white & yellow) into the back of the radio aux input if avalible if not you will need do invest in a fm modulator, if you have to go with a fm modulator I would suggest in getting a digital one. Your video (yellow) cable will hook up to the monitor. Hooking it up is as simple as that.

As far as neons go there are a bunch of ways to accomplish this the easiest and fastest way for me is to use a fuse tap on your radio or/and cigarette fuse a run in to a toggle switch for power, as far as grounds go cut your wire to desired lenth and ground it to the chasis.

The Clear Bra Guy
KCs premiere paint protection guru
beyondamfm 
Copper - Posts: 105
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 20, 2004 at 8:32 AM / IP Logged  
Let me know if thier is any thing else I can help you with. have fun
The Clear Bra Guy
KCs premiere paint protection guru
kickerstang 
Copper - Posts: 180
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 20, 2004 at 10:53 AM / IP Logged  
audio is white and red not white and yellow
what!?!?! you want some??
ribino 
Member spacespace