icon

Tired of aftermarket components.

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
eternalek 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: April 30, 2004 at 11:05 PM / IP Logged  
Well not totally but know that i got some attention does anyone else feel the same way as i do?
Ive been installing for about 3 years now and it seems like over and over again with alot of different components i notice that they really dont sound that great to me, what im trying to say is, it seems like more and more im liking the sound of alot of oem speakers more,
components that are 2 or 3 ways seems to be lacking the midbass that i really like in my music, i dont want to have to add a sub just to even out the bright ass sound of alot of components, it just seems like alot of factory systems sound very well rounded now,
on top of that i really think that oem cd players look the best as well, so before i go ripping all my audio out and go back to stock (which i have to buy over again) do you guys reccomend anything that has a nice clean sound to it that can be powered off of the headunit well enough, im really not looking for seperates or anything, or adding a amp, i do that sh*t all day i want want something plain and simple,
anyone else out there feel the same way? or i am just going to hear that im not adjusting things properly or im not using the right product crap.Tired of aftermarket components. - Last Post -- posted image.
Steven Kephart 
Platinum - Posts: 1,737
Platinum spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 01, 2004 at 1:58 AM / IP Logged