icon

Better Shock Sensor for Truck?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
draasch 
Gold - Posts: 2,172
Gold spacespace
Posted: May 19, 2004 at 9:48 AM / IP Logged  
now you may have more false alarms with that kind of sensor....every time someone walks by.....the kids may start messing with the truck because of that sensor...
Good Luck
David
Ace Security
813-376-9778
Tampa
Donate to the 12volt
WillTS 
Copper - Posts: 65
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 19, 2004 at 10:05 AM / IP Logged  
Can it be set up just for the warning, never the full alarm?
Will
Will              Just my $00.02
97 Chevy K1500 5.7L w/ Clifford Matrix RS2
BTW I am not a professional(well at procrastination maybe)
Be Gentle, I'm new to this :-)
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 19, 2004 at 10:57 AM / IP Logged  
yes you can set the interior field for full alarm and the exterior field for warn away only.....you may want to double check the shock sensor itself...they are very reliable...you may have a bum unit as i've been using Clifford for quite awhile and usually turn the sensors DOWN... if yours is not resonding at all it may be defective....
Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
sparkie 
Platinum - Posts: 2,061
Platinum spacespace
Posted: May 19, 2004 at 11:18 AM / IP Logged