channel 4 to control underbody neon

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
live42day 
Member - Posts: 26
Member spacespace
Posted: May 07, 2004 at 1:57 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys,

I have a Viper 791xv with channel 4 and 5 options(latched,validity etc...)I want to hook up channel 4 to turn on and off the neons and also have an independant switch inside car. How would I go about that? I have 3 years experience with alarms, just never did any option cahnnels before until now.

I am going to show you what the install manual says:

H2/3 VIOLET/BLACK 200 mA (-) programmable channel 4 output

This wire provides a (-) 200mA output whenever the transmitter button(s) controlling Channel 4 is pressed. This

output can be programmed to provide the following types of outputs (see also the Feature Menus section):

” Validity: Output that will send a signal as long as the transmission is received.

” Latched: Output that will send a signal when the Channel 4 button(s) is pressed and will continue until the

same button(s) is pressed again.

” Latched, reset with ignition: Similar to the latched output, this type of output turns on the first time the

Channel 4 button(s) is pressed and turns off the next time the same button is pressed. This type of output

additionally stops and resets whenever the ignition is turned on and then off.

” 30-second timed: Output that will send a continuous signal for 30 seconds.

” Second unlock output: This output can also be programmed to provide a second unlock pulse whenever the

disarm button is pressed within 15 seconds after disarming the system. This setting could be used to unlock the passenger doors when installing progressive door locks, for instance.

NOTE: Programming Channel 4 for second unlock will link the VIOLET/BLACK H2/3 wire to the unlock

button. Pressing the unlock button once will send an output to the H4/A or H4/C unlock output.