Pioneer Stereo System Setup Info

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Madaz_Mazda_323 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: May 25, 2004 at 11:50 PM / IP Logged  
Hey everyone...
Im a real newb when it comes to car stereo systems.. so i was hoping some of you friendly folks can help me out.
I have recently aquired an 86' Mazda 323 with a nice sound system in it...
but it is not setup correctly.
The system consists of:
Pioneer Premier Series KEX-M800 Head Unit
Pioneer EQ-6500 Equilizer
2x Pioneer GM-H120 4Channel Bridgeable Amplifiers
Which then lead to 2x 4" Kenwood Front Speakers, 2x Sony 6x9 Rear Speakers and a Kenwood 10" Subwoofer.
My problem is that #1, You can hardly hear the front speakers, even when the balance is 100% towards the front and the volume is on full, and #2, there is alot of static in the system.
Now, i was wondering if you could please suggest the best way to re-wire this system. Like, what should i plug into each sub and where should i use the bridging and so on. I think the reason for the static is most probably the speaker wires running along beside the positive wires so there is a bit of interference, so that may be easy to fix.
I do not have any of the manuals for the amps, head or equiliser.
Thanks in advance
*Silbo*
audioconnection 
Member - Posts: 45
Member spacespace
Posted: May 26, 2004 at 12:10 AM / IP Logged  

ok right....first off you cant get any audible noise through the speaker wires. the only time you worry about that is before the amp such as signal cables. (rca's)

check to see if the front speakers are run off the amp or the head uit..and make sure the wires are at no piont shorted to the chasis or together.