icon

Fiberglass project, pics

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
casedeez 
Copper - Posts: 160
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 04, 2004 at 6:23 PM / IP Logged  

Ok here is something I have been working on. Im making two of these enclosures to put in the back of a Neon. This is my first attempt at fiberglass and well Id like some opinions / tips if ya got some.

http://oregonstate.edu/~klavitec/fiberglassproject/

The fleece was on sale, so make all the jokes ya wanna. As of now I have a coule more layers over the fleece and Ill be doing more and updating the pics as I go. FYI im carpeting the enclosure for a couple reasons. One i think aesthetically speaking it will look better and two I dont have the time nor the money to spend sanding sanding sanding, bondo-ing, bondo-ing sanding sanding oh, and sanding. The painting. gonna house a  kicker c10 on each side.

mikedawg 
Copper - Posts: 142
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 04, 2004 at 9:01 PM / IP Logged  
looks like a start to me. if you want a perfect example of what NOT to do just take a look at wht94stang's pics.
always looking for new info and willing to give it
djdaveoc 
Copper - Posts: 231
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 05, 2004 at 12:22 AM / IP Logged  
It looks like you know what you're doing, good job.  I had two kicker 10" subs though and I hated them.  Maybe it was because they were low power/inexpensive subs and they were in a box that I didn't think was made very well after I took it apart and saw how they did it.  They were the comp 10" subs but I think I'll be much happier with my one JL Audio 12W7 in the subzone box. 
Fiberglass project, pics -- posted image. Plan, Research, Do
casedeez 
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 05, 2004 at 2:10 AM / IP Logged