icon

Clifford and Viper

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Stylinhonda04 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: August 27, 2004 at 9:11 AM / IP Logged  

Im new to car security, and have just had crappy alarms on past cars.  It is time for a good alarm for my 2000 Civic EX.  I know that Clifford and Viper are owned by the same people.  But I am looking at the Viper 690VX 

Clifford and Viper -- posted image.

And the Clifford Matrix RSX 2.5

Clifford Matrix 2.5X 2-Way Security System with Responder Technology

Clifford and Viper -- posted image.                Clifford and Viper -- posted image.

What one is a better alarmor are they exactly the same?  I like the Clifford remote better.  I have seen some of the Viper remotes come in white.  When orderd an alarm how do you know what color alarm remote you are getting?  And the most important question, where is the best place to order one of these offline?  I have been looking for good reputable sites but cant seem to find any.  Thank you in advance for the help

Looking for Viper or Clifford 2 way
kgerry 
Platinum - Posts: 3,455
Platinum spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: August 27, 2004 at 4:07 PM / IP Logged  

these are the same units... the Viper Responder remote only comes with a blue body... i sell lots of the Clifford units and people seem to like the carbon fibre look better.....

if you were here in Canada i'd hook you up....

Kevin Gerry
Certified Electronics Technician
MECP First Class Installer
Owner/Installer
Classic Car Audio
since 1979
Stylinhonda04 
Member spacespace
Posted: August 27, 2004 at 4:14 PM / IP Logged  

Damn wish I was in Canada.  Are you sure about the blue only thing?  I was looking here and the white remote is shown.  I think its just plain ugly.  I really like the clifford remote better (not just because of the cf look lol) What alarm is more expensive the clifford or viper? 

http://www.sonicelectrnix.com/item_2594.html#