icon

Need Pioneer DEQ-9200 info

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dpaton 
Copper - Posts: 141
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 08, 2004 at 7:58 PM / IP Logged  
Specifically, the schematic of the analog input on the DEQ-9200. I'd also settle for an offline discussion with someone who has access to one. (no, I don't want anyone to steal and scan a copy for me). My local repair shop has screwed me to the tune of $125 in repairs, and I really need some ammo before I rip the tech a new a-hole. I design DSP gear for a living, so I'm not unqualified to work on or fix it, I just lack the information.
<insert primal scream here>
If I could find a Pioneer center I actually TRUSTED I'd never even think of asking.
-dave
This is not a sig. This is a duck. Quack.
Sebastian018 
Silver - Posts: 364
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: September 08, 2004 at 8:54 PM / IP Logged  
Go here for the nearest Pioneer Authorized Service Company
dpaton 
Copper spacespace
Posted: September 09, 2004 at 8:16 AM / IP Logged  
Sebastian018 wrote:
Go here for the nearest Pioneer Authorized Service Company
That's the first mistake I made. The second was paying by check instead of CC, so I can't dispute the repair in any financial way. FWIW, this was the most highly recommended service center for Pioneer by the local dealers.
I did find out that service manuals are available on some parts to the general public, over at pioneerparts.com, so I grabbed th eone I need. Should be here tomorrow, and then I can tell the tech exactly what he needs to replace in order not to make me any more displeased than I am. It really sucks when you have to do the tech's job for him. Grrrr.
<still mad but no longer primal scream mad>
-dave
stevdart 
Platinum - Posts: 5,816