2003 Chevy Impala tach wire

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ivanca 
Member - Posts: 34
Member spacespace
Posted: September 30, 2004 at 9:52 PM / IP Logged  

Thanks so much,

Because I am new at this, so I am not really sure which one is the distribotor. It is better that there is a picture.

profuse007 wrote:
assuming its a distributive coil, so look near the distributor. wires leading to the distributor.

mo12v 
Platinum - Nominee - Posts: 2,748
Platinum - Nominee spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: September 30, 2004 at 9:54 PM / IP Logged  
NO, ..........The Injectors R under Plastic Motor Cover   Just remove oil filler top and pull up on Engine cover.  The Injectors R round with 2 wires going to them.  There R 6 across the top of the engine with the Fuel lines (usually chrome) attached to them
MO
Don't Learn from Others Mistakes
You Might Be the One That Knows.
profuse007 
Gold - Posts: 2,015
Gold spacespace
Posted: September 30, 2004 at 11:29 PM / IP Logged  
mo12v wrote:
NO, ..........The Injectors R under Plastic Motor Cover   Just remove oil filler top and pull up on Engine cover.  The Injectors R round with 2 wires going to them.  There R 6 across the top of the engine with the Fuel lines (usually chrome) attached to them
i hope he knows how the fuel line would look like b4 locating the injectors.
Houston,TX
"The two most common elements in the universe are H+ and stupidity" (Ellison).
ivanca 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 01, 2004 at 12:13 AM / IP Logged  

You are right. I dont know that......

profuse007 wrote:
mo12v wrote:
i hope he knows how the fuel line would look like b4 locating the injectors.

ivanca 
Member spacespace
Posted: October 02, 2004 at 11:04 PM / IP Logged  

Here is a picture I get it on internet. It looks like my friend's car. Could you tell me which one is the injector?

2003 Chevy Impala tach wire - Page 2 - Last Post -- posted image.

mo12v wrote:

ivanca