icon

Viper 791 xv and 555c Install?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
isus 
Copper - Posts: 71
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 19, 2004 at 7:56 AM / IP Logged  

I just installed my alarm/remote start and now its down to hooking up my bypass module, 555c.  I am an installer, but I have only been doing it professionally for 6 months or so, and I have not had a whole lot of experience with alarm units and my company does not carry DEI products anymore.  I have four questions,

1. What wire do I hook the blue wire of my bypass up to on the alarm?  Is it the WHITE/ blue activation input wire on the main harness, or the blue status output wire on the relay satellite? 

2.  I have a 2000 neon LX and the factory alarm disarms and arms when the doors lock and unlock (there is no arm disarm wire per se), do I need to hook up the arm disarm wire of the alarm module to my door lock wires? 

3.  When I used to close and lock/arm my factory unit the dome light would immediately turn off.  Now when I lock/arm my car with the DEI system the dome light stays on for a minute or so then turns off.  Is there anyway to hook it up so that the light goes out right away?

4.  My factory keyless entery was set up so that if I hit the key fob unlock button once only the drivers door would unlock, if I hit it twice it would unlock all of the doors, is there anyway to set that up with my DEI alarm to do that?  Right now all of the doors unlock at the same time.

Thanks,

--Isus

raydawg357 
Silver - Posts: 769
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 19, 2004 at 9:36 AM / IP Logged  

1.  The Blue status output wire

2.  If the factory alarm isn't going off, don't worry about it. 

3.  Connect the BLACK/ white dome light supervision wire to your door trigger

4.  You can program the Viper 791 to function this way.  It's in the users guide..

Do it right the first time
isus 
Copper spacespace
Posted: October 19, 2004 at 11:46 AM / IP Logged