Viper 591XV questions

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tkur 
Member - Posts: 27
Member spacespace
Posted: October 19, 2004 at 1:12 PM / IP Logged  

Hi,

Newbie here.  My info:  2001 Yukon Denali XL.  I recently had a remote start installed, a Crimestopper 900.  While it starts the truck well, it lacks some things that I thought were standard:

1.  Auto Headlamp override - I don't want my auto headlights to come on after dark, only the parking lights. 

2.  When I unlock my doors with the new remote (after dark) my puddle lights and headlights don't come on.
3.  No defroster option.
4.  Cheap remote.

So how does the Viper 591XV do in regards to these things?  I've been to the Viper website but can't seem to find the information I/m looking for.

Thanks!

extreme1 
Silver - Posts: 1,070
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 19, 2004 at 1:24 PM / IP Logged  
1. Can you bypass the autolamp feature at night from the vehicle? if not to do it through the 591 is going to be extremely complicated.
2. do the puddle lights come on with parklight or when you unlock via factory remote? Again, these might be features built into the BCM that may be difficult to integrate.
3. Dedicated defrost output.
4. Remotes are remotes .
Shaughn Murley
Install Manager, Dealer Services
Visions Electronics
Red Deer, Alberta
floaterr 
Silver - Posts: 383
Silver spacespace
Posted: October 19, 2004 at 10:56 PM / IP Logged  
Are you setting the parking brake? The headlights don't normally (hey I could be wrong) come on when the brake is set. If you don't set it then yeah they come during r/s.
Now you want the headlights to come on when you unlock? This would be a function of how you wired the system (almost no matter which one you installed), not the performance of the system.