icon

what do I need for base?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
tekkno 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2004 at 10:05 AM / IP Logged  

Ok, I'm very new to all of this are car audio stuff, so I need some help.  I want some bass for my car and I was wondering what I all needed. just gunna run to walmart and get some generic stuff. Just because I want something cheap, but with a little more bass then my car has now.  Any information would be usefull.  Was thinking on getting 2 10"ish subs And an amp if I need it?  please include the wires I will need and maybe some installation pic's/process  info.  Thanks!

-Paul

DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2004 at 11:22 AM / IP Logged  
Do yourself a favor.  Go to a CAR STEREO shop.  Walmart is a great place to buy toilet paper.  If you want a stereo that sounds like toilet paper, shop there.
Support the12volt.com
boxmaker85 
Silver - Posts: 433
Silver spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2004 at 12:24 PM / IP Logged