Astrostart 2205 or AutoStart 2300?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
magnarider 
Member - Posts: 18
Member spacespace
Posted: January 16, 2005 at 4:55 PM / IP Logged  
Hi hayman
I bought the Astrostart 2505u, but I believe the 2505 is the same thing, because the Astroflex web site describes features same as on the box and guides. A quote for the astroflex web site, "It is also possible to transform the 2205 into a full-featured two-way alarm system by simply adding a kit (part # 310-120-503) that includes a six-tone siren, a shock sensor, an alarm status LED and the necessary wiring for the alarm components." I bought this unit because of the simply use, installation and alarm feature. I have yet to install it.
Question. Had the supplier of the Autostart 2300 give you the warranty on the unit??? A&B Sound would not!!!!!!!
Hi KarTuneMan
I bought the Astrostart 2505u from a dealer I know. I have 20 years of experience of all kinds of electronics, electrical, instrumentation, Refridgeration, ETC. Also have all the Trade qualifications. I would have the Astroflex dealer install the unit, but I am retired and enjoy doing this type of job. Also, I do good work!!!!!!
Is the price for the 2505 of $199 out the door in US dollars? Also, would you pass on the 2 year warranty on components (transmitter, main unit and modules? If so, I have a lot of buddies that would buy from you.
Thank-you for your replies to all my postings. I enjoy reading your replies to all the problems. You are a good man.
Cool Astrostart 2205 or AutoStart 2300? - Page 2 - Last Post -- posted image. rider
hayman 
Member - Posts: 41
Member spacespace
Posted: January 16, 2005 at 6:17 PM / IP Logged