icon

ITT vs. Devry vs. others?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
whiteblazer01 
Member - Posts: 43
Member spacespace
Posted: January 20, 2005 at 6:28 AM / IP Logged  

Anyone have any take aways from some technical schools?  What did you learn?  What would you like to have learned? Would you do it again if you could go back?  Any feedback is appreciated. 

P.S.  if you can't tell, I'm considering attending a technical school.  I really want to learn about electronics and robotics (yeah I know some stuff as I'm an installer, but I'm talking a higher level).   Thanks!!!

whiteblazer01 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 21, 2005 at 2:39 PM / IP Logged  
nobody know anything about these technical schools?  Am I in the right forum?  ITT vs. Devry vs. others? -- posted image.
techie51 
Member - Posts: 24
Member spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: January 22, 2005 at 5:31 PM / IP Logged  

Both are not bad schools. The only thing to remember those schools do not count as college credit. That is if you decide you do not like what you have gone for. Take it from me, I went to school for about 6 years getting computer certs. Those four years I could have had a BA atleast. Don't get me wrong both schools are nice. I would get a statement from them asking what their placement rate is for the schooling you are taking. Some schools teach things better and have better placement. Watch them though they do get commission for signing.

Even if you have a degree in an off the wall subject like landscaping,etc... You will get more clout with a creditable degree when applying for a job.  But any education is a good one. Just my 2 cents. Good luck.

whiteblazer01 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 22, 2005 at 9:52 PM / IP Logged  
interesting...
Doyledee 
Member - Posts: 14
Member spacespace
Posted: January 25, 2005 at 6:09 PM / IP Logged