How long it takes you to do installs?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
nam-eci 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: April 06, 2005 at 4:42 PM / IP Logged  

Hi all,

I'm a mobile installer, I fit in the street in the rain, snow 'n everything. My Times vary From 5min heads to 3hr Alarms, it totally depends on the make & model of the vehicle & Alarm + the installation environment.

But I agree: 'Best to take your time & do it right!' -  I've c**ked up once or twice & had to pay out of my own pocket for recovery. I was cutting through carpet with a blade, I had No idea the dumbass maufactures had ran a rubber fuel line through the car-under the carpet!

But thats a whole new debate!

godd dan it 
Copper - Posts: 446
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 06, 2005 at 6:31 PM / IP Logged  
You guys are all right. It depends if you want to do a good job or not. If you take your time, logically you should have a better turn out than if you rushed through something. But once I have the car memorized by heart, than its a pretty fast install. I dont bother to check the wires with a meter if I already have them memorized and if worked on the same car alot of times. But I will check to see if the alarm works properly when im finished. Thats how I do it and I never had a problem.
chrisAWD 
Copper - Posts: 61
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2005 at 9:15 PM / IP Logged  
sorry, off topic but, i love your tagline there about snap on AZN
stang351w 
Silver - Posts: 350
Silver spacespace
Posted: April 07, 2005 at 10:02 PM / IP Logged