icon

Best Subs Out There?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
v-TECH 
Member - Posts: 7
Member spacespace
Posted: June 09, 2005 at 11:56 PM / IP Logged  
Hello, i'm pretty new to the whole audio business and i'm planning to buy subs for my car. Could anyone recommend me on what kinds of subs i should buy? I'm looking to spend around 500-1000 dollars on these subs. Could anyone advise me on which brand i should buy and which brand i should stay away? THanks.
dwarren 
Platinum - Nominee - Posts: 1,811
Platinum - Nominee spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2005 at 1:24 AM / IP Logged  

What are you going to power them with?

Perhaps a statement like best subs for my musical tastes or space requirements etc, more precise perhaps. This will be helpful in helping you get something to match your needs. There are some subs that are better for pure volume but don't necessarily sound too good for example.

Brands to stay away from...Well flashy or items that sound just to good to be true. Use common sense with this one. Audiobahn, sony, pyle, etc. just ask if you have something in mind.

Blowntweeters 
Silver - Posts: 650
Silver spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2005 at 10:46 AM / IP Logged  
dwarren is very correct  its far to open of a ?  we need to know what type of sound you are looking for and as far as brands to stay clear of sony & pyle as far as audiobahn i have had good luck with there higher end stuff i dont think there entry level stuff is worth the money  give some idea on what  type of sound how much are space etc
1974 ford pinto 4 15" punch Z power punch bd 1001 pioneer DEH-6700
Autoobsession 
Copper - Posts: 119
Copper spacespace
Posted: June 11, 2005 at 2:29 PM / IP Logged  
You can never go wrong with JL Audio in my opinion.
shawnYarbro 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: June 12, 2005 at 6:50 PM / IP Logged  
i have to agree jl audio, hands down
dwarren