icon

just got a new stiffening cap

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
Luckydvl 
Member - Posts: 6
Member spacespace
Posted: June 20, 2005 at 9:45 AM / IP Logged  
Well i am new to the cap world so i was wondering if i can get some advice on how this is wired and prepared. since there isnt a diagram that came with my cap (used cap is why) First off i did some research and they said i need to charge the cap first, by getting a resistor. ok i understand that now do i connect the resistor with bananas clips or what how do i get it betweet the cap + terminal and the power wire? next i know i have to check if its discharged  when i get it since it was used and they said use a test light to drain it so does that mean ground clip goest to - side of cap or to ground on body of car? and last  when connectiong it all to getther power from distribution block to cap + with ring terminal the another ring terminal to amp. right but would this look clean or is there some special ring termnial that i can use. just opinions on this question. thx for any help
gaubin 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: June 20, 2005 at 10:30 AM / IP Logged