Wiring turbo timer functionality

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
xjr41 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: August 12, 2005 at 9:14 AM / IP Logged  

Hi,

I'm a newbie to this forum, just found this website and the info provided is superb.

I have a problem that I cannot find the answer to through Searches.

I have a 1991 Nissan 200SX turbo (240SX in the US), and I'm wiring up a Concept 300 alarm, complete with Intellistart, boot opening from the keyfob and headlight illumination from the keyfob. I also want to utilise a turbo timer function.

2 questions.

1.How do I wire up the relay driven turbo timer function from the alarm to keep the engine running for 60 secs whilst allowing the alarm to arm, bearing in mind that I'm utilising outputs for the functions mentioned above.

2. If its not possible to utilise the relays for a turbo timer function , I have an Apexi turbo timer with ignition harness, but am unsure how or where to wire it up to allow the alarm and the timer to work together. ie alarm to arm and timer to run engine for 60 secs.

Hopefully some of you guys can offer me some advice and diagrams to allow me to run the system above.

Thanks,

Steve.

xjr41 
Member - Posts: 12
Member spacespace
Posted: August 13, 2005 at 6:29 AM / IP Logged  
Someone must be able to help me!!!
iskidoo 
Silver - Posts: 1,040
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: August 13, 2005 at 8:07 AM / IP Logged  
xtreme069 
Copper - Posts: 67
Copper spacespace
Posted: August 16, 2005 at 8:48 AM / IP Logged