icon

95 Honda CIvic Ultra Alarm/starter

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
ram-1 
Member - Posts: 3
Member spacespace
Posted: October 05, 2005 at 6:43 PM / IP Logged  

Hi all im a big newbie to this world of car starters/alarms/audo. I  just bought a 95 civic hatchback manual transmission, it came with an ultra starter/alarm combo (not sure which model the remotes dont say) according to the previous owner it was working until he left on vacation and his neighbour friend had to disconnect the battary to turn off the alarm which was too sensitive and going off at all times. I tried turning the ignition on/off three times then pushing buttons on the remote and i was able to get my lights to blink once on lock, twice on unlock ect. but their is no sound no working alarm and no working starter when i push the two buttns together which he dsaid would start it. So anyone know how to get it to work and how to set the sensitivity on the alarm, and how to get the starter working, i know its not too safe to have it on a manual transmission, but im coming upon a cold canadian winter and i need it.

Thank you to anyone that can help

KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: October 05, 2005 at 6:53 PM / IP Logged  

You need to access the unit under the dash, and identify it.....model #..Then go to http://www.ultrastarters.com/ and look in the manual sections....install, and user versions are there!!

Good Luck

JWorm 
Platinum - Posts: 2,208
Platinum spacespace
Posted: October 05, 2005 at 7:40 PM / IP Logged