icon

Hey new guy here!

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
stumppy84 
Member - Posts: 19
Member spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2005 at 4:23 PM / IP Logged  

Hey guys looks like everyone has done some good work here. I am a newbie but have strated a coulpe glass projects for my 66 olds 442. A sub box, and a package tray. But i would also like your opion on what im doing. This is the sub box that im working on. in the middle is the sub and to the sides are the places for the amp and the compasitor. https://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c348/stumppy84/DVC00003.jpg (please forgive me on the darkness of the pic my barn isnt very well light).

My question is is that, can i just smooth it out with bondo or should I just gelcoat it then paint it the color I want?

https://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c348/stumppy84/DVC00002.jpg

And second i have these kickpanels and they are made out of plastic but have a texture to them that I dont want .Should I sand the texture off and then primer it and then paint it the color that I want? Keeping in mind that they are a little flimsy. Or should I fiberglass on top of it to make it stonger?

Thanks in advance

Stumpy

Stumpy
stumppy84 
Member spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2005 at 9:15 PM / IP Logged  
can someone plaese help me!!!
Stumpy
ragoal12 
Copper - Posts: 135
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2005 at 9:24 PM / IP Logged  
i recommmend bondoing the sub box as u can make sure that u get the box perfectly smooth... its alot of sanding but the look will be well worth it.... for the kick panels if you just resined them and sanded them smooth it looks like that would work... or u could use like everglass over them and sand that down to get ur smooth look
S.O.B custsoms.. South Omaha, Nebraska
mi_what 
Copper - Posts: 208
Copper spacespace
Posted: November 05, 2005 at 9:45 PM / IP Logged  
hey stump,