icon

2002 BMW, Viper 719xv

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
aceofbass 
Member - Posts: 16
Member spacespace
Posted: November 21, 2005 at 10:52 AM / IP Logged  
Hi installers I have a 2002 bmw convertible, I just installed a viper 719xv alarm and remote start. It is all fitted and I now have problem with the remote start and by pass module. The car will start with the viper remote just after I start it with my bmw key then 10 seconds later it will not start with the remote. What can I do to solve this please help me.  
ace of bass
joe_1 
Silver - Posts: 286
Silver spacespace
Posted: November 21, 2005 at 11:50 AM / IP Logged  
when you say you start the car with the key, then it will work with the remote after is this all the time you have to do this? what moduel did you use, is the key secure inside it properly,
i am also a technician so if you have any engine trouble let me know, and i will do my best to help.
KarTuneMan 
Platinum - Posts: 7,056
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: November 21, 2005 at 12:05 PM / IP Logged  

Bmr's have the most stickly transponders in the world....I NEVER do one without a factory ring BMW part #66-008362278.

I don't care what anyone says here on this forum, this is the easiest way to go. First time, every time.

http://www.directechs.com/techtips/pdfs/resources/security/directed_techtips/1060.pdf

One thing....I would just tape the h*ll out of the key in the ring instead of cutting it off. Hide it well!!!

OhioMike1101 
Silver - Posts: 343
Silver spacespace
Posted: November 21, 2005 at 8:10 PM / IP Logged  
KarTuneMan wrote:

Bmr's have the most stickly transponders in the world....I NEVER do one without a factory ring BMW part #66-008362278.

I don't care what anyone says here on this forum, this is the easiest way to go. First time, every time.