icon

Why are stock system getting better?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
riceman 
Copper - Posts: 109
Copper spacespace
Posted: December 19, 2005 at 2:40 AM / IP Logged  
Hey everybody, today i heard an 05' toyota avalon jbl synithsis system. This by far was the best sounding stock system I've ever heard IMHO. The mids was clear and the tweeter was very accurate and the bass was pretty good. I've been an installer for many years and I've seen guys spend thousand of dollars and there system didnt even sound as good. I'm a sound quality guy and the sound quality was the best that I've heard of for a stock system.My beef is that, if car manufacturers keep making systems like this us installers and shop owners will go out of business.My real problem is the car audio manufacturers there the ones that 's cutting everyones throat installers, shop owners and there own throat. They lose business in the aftermarket by providing to OE. Is car audio dead? I just want everyones opinion on this subject. And I just want to say thank you to all that take the time to read and reply. Happy Holidays.
menace2sobriety 
Silver - Posts: 394
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 19, 2005 at 3:04 AM / IP Logged  

consumers want a good sounding stock system. auto makers want a added selling point. but i do not think that will keep people from buying aftermarket equipment.  premium stock systems are a guarantee that manufactures can make money, if they sell 100 amps to "Jose audio hut" or 10,000 total systems to Toyota. they are making $$ both ways, OEM units are not as high quality as the aftermarket units, most consumers know that and will want to upgrade. to get the desired sound they are after even if it's just a simple sub install.  all the stock systems ive heard are ear fatiguing and i want to turn them off after a wile.       is car audio dead?

no,

sedate 
Silver - Posts: 1,173
Silver spacespace
Posted: December 19, 2005 at 3:17 AM / IP Logged