04 Civic Kenwood Amp + Speakers

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
blk04civiclx 
Member - Posts: 9
Member spacespace
Posted: January 03, 2006 at 4:28 AM / IP Logged  

Hello,

I just purchased a KAC-9152D  Kenwood mono amp, and also have a Audiobahn a400dt 2 Channel amp hooked up to my MTX audio Thunder8000 10 inch 400rms sub.  ( I know, I heard audiobahn and Kenwood sux, but too late now =( )

Anyway My plan is to switch out the audiobahn amp and to hook up the Kenwood amp to my subs, and then use my audiobahn amp to power my new Infinity 6010cs 6.5inch Component speakers. 

I am going to get a 4 guage amp kit along with a distribution block to hook everything up.

As of right now my amp is hooked up with a 8uage power wire. 

Where do I put my distribution block?

Anyone know how to hook up the components?

Rip off my door?

how do i wire my speakers?

lol wow im a newb..

Please help lol

-Mike 

m.
stang351w 
Silver - Posts: 350
Silver spacespace
Posted: January 03, 2006 at 6:36 AM / IP Logged  
hello, your distribution block will go inthe trunk next to your amps.   and your component set i beleive comes wiht a cross over that has a spot that says input or amp, then you should have 2 out puts that say woofer and the other says tweeter.  input comes from your amp and the other two go to where you want them to for the speakers .  i beleive with that car..not 100% but it should be a cover that you can pop off the door that covers your speaker.  my friends 01 civic si is like that. just have to be carefull when takeing that off. other then that you don't need to remove the door panel (someone please correct me if i'm wrong) 
Tri County KustomZ
certified installer
blk04civiclx 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2006 at 1:28 AM / IP Logged  

Where do I mount my amps at ? on back of my seat? do i have to drill?