icon

lighted logo through plexiglass

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
spmachina77 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: February 06, 2006 at 12:06 AM / IP Logged  
k...first off, i'm a noob to fiberglass, but i have built a mdf enclusure with a plexiglass window.Anyways, i'm now going to build a fiberlgass box, with a plexiglass window in the back.
But I was thinking of getting a diecut sticker made (a logo), and putting it on the plexi, and then painting over all the plexiglass, then when I take the sticker off, I'll have a logo, and then put neon on the inside, and light will shine through the logo.
Anybody know of any other ideas on how to do this, I think that would work.
Also I will make the back out of mdf, and plexi, and the plexi will be flush with the mdf, but i'm just wondering, what sort of filler I can get to smooth the 2 together, (the crach between the plexi, and mdf, it will be small, but I want to screw down the plexi on the edges, and then just smooth it all together, because i'll just be painting over all of this anyways.
I don't think bondo sticks to plexi...what similar materials stick to plexi and mdf??? Anybody know??
sk8ingsmurf 
Copper - Posts: 198
Copper spacespace
Posted: February 06, 2006 at 12:23 AM / IP Logged