icon

Overhead console in a 91 Camaro

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
moser 
Member - Posts: 1
Member spacespace
Posted: February 21, 2006 at 7:40 AM / IP Logged  
I'm sure most of you can tell that I'm new around here, and I just have a question.
I drive a 91 Camaro RS and I was curious if it would be possible to make a overhead console streaching (and including) the dome light, to the windshield, and going a little bit down it. I would like it to go down the windshield just a little bit so I can put a radar detector in a compartment. I would also like it to make the dome light built into the whole console.
I'm a super noob when it comes to FB so I was just wondering if it was even possible. If so, any Ideas or tips? How would I mount it to the ceiling and make the headliner go around it?
Thanks!
-Moser
fingaz22 
Silver - Posts: 410
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: February 21, 2006 at 9:27 AM / IP Logged  

diffently possible, anything is possible when you put your mind to it. i own a 86 iroc-z myself so i love these cars and im also in the making of some mods myself.

first thing is what ruff do you have? t-tops or full? sounds like full but will matter a little. for mounting this up to the ruff you have a few different options. but the only one i would trust and do is tac with a welder studs. so you have a good starting base.

you will need to do alot of research on your own to get a idea of what your going to have to do. and instead of me retyping all of this you can search this subject right here in this site.

just take your time and you will be fine start with a mark up and fine tune untill you commit to anything. good luck.

i would love to to see the car before and after. send so pics. thankx

JUST ONE MORE AMP!!!
hu,alpine cva 1005/dva 5205
sound processor,symmetry(first one).
sub amp,power 1000 the terminator.(1992).
subs,spl comp dual 1 ohms.