icon

Remote start / Blazer

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
leondebusk 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2003 at 8:11 AM / IP Logged  

Thank you for your responce. Your assumption that I did not hook up the second ignition is wrong. There is much contradiction in the four color code sources that I gathered. I followed instructions completely and thoroughly. I got the correct readings on every connection.I do not work on cars for a living. I only work on my own vehicles.I am a commercial air conditioning tech. I was looking for help; not criticism.

Can you tell I was offended? So, then; That circuit should be fed through the second ignition connection, right?

Lee
Rich06 
Member - Posts: 22
Member spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2003 at 10:19 AM / IP Logged  
  When you powered up your white as ign #2, did you double check this stayed powered up all the way thru the remote start cycle. This wire must see 12v thru run and CRANK cycle.  Some remote starters require this to be programmed after install.  As you know the white is for the trans module so  I would think is the cause of your problem.....Rich.
leondebusk 
Member spacespace
Posted: January 04, 2003 at 1:28 PM / IP Logged  

Rich, That sounds like the answer. I will make certain the line is hot in all three modes. The instructions did not say the full purpose for the white. Anyway, that is obviously the proper solution. Thanks allot. Have a good one. Lee

Lee
floaterr 
Silver - Posts: 383
Silver spacespace
Posted: January 20, 2003 at 9:49 AM / IP Logged  

I was wondering why he made the comment when you said nothing but the truth!? I have a 99 blazer also and there are 3 wires that require power. I also found that one of my alarms wires turned off during the start process like for instance  your accy. wire would. Switch it to the accy line and it work fine now.