icon

Best place to buy car audio?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
copekyle 
Member - Posts: 36
Member spacespace
Posted: March 28, 2006 at 6:56 PM / IP Logged  
Beside ebay, where is the best place to buy car audio? I'm a college student and so I am talking best prices. I can do any electrical work, such as installation. I just need a cheap place to get my stuff. Thanks
DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: March 28, 2006 at 6:59 PM / IP Logged  
The best place to buy is from your local authorized dealer.  If you mean on-line, then it's from an authorized internet dealer.  IMO EBay is not a good place if you want factory warrantied new equipment.  For buying used, it's fine.
Support the12volt.com
Steven Kephart 
Platinum - Posts: 1,737
Platinum spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: March 28, 2006 at 7:02 PM / IP Logged  
Also buying online or on e-bay opens up the possibility of getting ripped off.  Sometimes spending a little more can save you a lot. Best place to buy car audio? -- posted image.
Aruman 
Silver - Posts: 363
Silver spacespace
Posted: March 28, 2006 at 7:49 PM / IP Logged  
yesBest place to buy car audio? -- posted image. Best place to buy car audio? -- posted image.
boug0752 
Copper - Posts: 73
Copper spacespace
Posted: March 28, 2006 at 8:58 PM / IP Logged  
I found that cardomain actually has some really resonable prices. Take a look around. Just make sure they are an AUTHORIZED DEALER or else you WILL get screwed on one purchase or another eventually. Its pretty much enevitable...