icon

System OK? Opinions?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dan.murray 
Member - Posts: 17
Member spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2006 at 7:50 AM / IP Logged  

I have 2 of the Pioneer TS-W306C ( http://www.pioneer.com.au/car_entertainment/subwoofers/tsw306c/index.html)  and a Sony amp ( http://strathfield.com.au/ViewProduct.asp?ProdID=940) what do u think of this setup and do u think it will be powerful? i have not set it up yet...i like bass and a lot of it... but i am new to all this and dont know what is best....these were given as gifts..so that is why i have them without knowing what they are like System OK? Opinions? -- posted image.

Constructive criticism very welcome, and any opinions or recommendations you have with be very valuable.

prophesybh 
Copper - Posts: 78
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2006 at 9:13 AM / IP Logged  
That amp isn't gonna be any good for those subs.  It's not going to be able to power them very well.
Don't Ask Questions When You Already Know The Answer!!!
blks10tt2 
Member - Posts: 11
Member spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2006 at 11:41 PM / IP Logged  
hey i dont suggest either one of those brands
dfizzle 
Member - Posts: 35
Member spacespace
Posted: April 09, 2006 at 11:42 PM / IP Logged