icon

Picking out amps

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
jdiablo 
Member - Posts: 25
Member spacespace
Posted: April 16, 2006 at 6:24 PM / IP Logged  

I'm planning on running three Rockford Fosgate Stage 2 dual 4 OHM subs.

I had the Phoneix Gold PD 396 1600 watt 4 channel amp,and ONE RFS 12 inch sub.It thumped pretty good in my focus until i got into a car accident.I am now picking up a 03' Mercury Mountaineer so I want to go big or go home.

My question is i want the most power out of each sub as i can get from each amp,that is the thing im stuck on,im fairly new to all of this,I understand some of it,i just dont get that with a dual 4 ohm sub i checked the wiring options and it says that i need a 2ohm stable mono amp,so what would be the best amp to push my subs to the max,the max RMS on the subs is 1000 watts.

Thanks for any help,I will be on here alot in the upcoming months considering I am going all out on my mountaineer,thanks!

jdiablo 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 16, 2006 at 6:45 PM / IP Logged  

Some of the parts and what not I will be using.

Picking out amps -- posted image.

The box

sprawl85 
Copper - Posts: 204
Copper spacespace
Posted: April 16, 2006 at 6:51 PM / IP Logged  
purdy
fiberglass reminds me of peanut brittle... but fiberglass tastes better!
jdiablo 
Member spacespace
Posted: April 16, 2006 at 7:09 PM / IP Logged  
This is the amp I am looking at,well three of them to be exact.... Power Acoustik A1000DB Subwoofer Mono Amp
450W Class D • 800 Watts @ 2 Ohms • Remote Level Control
forbidden 
Platinum - Posts: 5,352
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: April 16, 2006 at 7:48 PM / IP Logged