Cliffnet wizard voltage calibration?

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
digitalspace 
Member - Posts: 4
Member spacespace
Posted: May 01, 2006 at 11:01 AM / IP Logged  
Hi,
I have recently installed an avantguard g5 with intellistart in to a ford fiesta zetec-s. I would like to enable the setting where the car will automatically start the engine when the voktage gets low, however the voltage calibration settings in cliffnet wizard have left me completly stumped.
Could anyone help me understand the settings and how to use them? Thanks in advance!!
joe_1 
Silver - Posts: 286
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 01, 2006 at 4:24 PM / IP Logged  
hi, is it the actual programing that you cannot do, as in youve set it and it dont work, or you do not understand how to do it at all.
i am also a technician so if you have any engine trouble let me know, and i will do my best to help.
digitalspace 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 01, 2006 at 6:10 PM / IP Logged  
I don't understand it, it doesn't make sense. What value am I supposed to put into the calibration field? How do I calibrate the thing?
joe_1 
Silver - Posts: 286
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 02, 2006 at 12:01 PM / IP Logged  
from what i remember it is prety easy to do, select the voltage part, set it and apply the settings, its been a while since ive used it, try and do it how you think and test it, see what happens.
i am also a technician so if you have any engine trouble let me know, and i will do my best to help.
digitalspace 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 02, 2006 at 1:59 PM / IP Logged  
Sorry, that's not making a lot of sense to me. It doesn't appear to be as easy as that.
Any help appreciated :)
dxdenis02 
Copper - Posts: 72
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 02, 2006 at 3:07 PM / IP Logged