icon

Window roll up/down w/alarm

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
steel-reserve 
Member - Posts: 16
Member spacespace
Posted: May 12, 2006 at 1:33 PM / IP Logged  

hi!   i'm new to all of this so i tend to research and as soon as i get a theory i try to make it happen... well anyway...  here's my problem:

i have a mitsubishi eclipse 2001. manual..with a prestige car alarm...

i want to make my windows roll up/down when i press the lock/unlock on my alarm etc..

last night i was messing with the window wires and found that if .. well say for example:

i cut the right window roll up wire (driver side door)   grounded the side that has the button and gave a 12+ constant to the other side of the wire i cut(the one going into the door)  now i got the windows to roll up/down just by touching wires, but my question(s) are,  how would i hook up a simple relay(s) to make this happen??  then..... once i get that working again with the relays.. how would i **THEN ** hook it up to a timer relay **AND** my lock/unlock wires from my alarm??          Any diagram  explanation anything helpful would be very much appreciated. thanx in advance.... btw i have many relays and i have 1 timer realy.. i can get more if needed.. thanx again!!

Twelvoltz 
Platinum - Posts: 2,384
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 12, 2006 at 3:29 PM / IP Logged  
The DEI 530T will do everything you need in one box, and will be safer than just a timer circuit.
steel-reserve 
Member spacespace
Posted: May 12, 2006 at 4:26 PM / IP Logged  
i know thats what alot of people tell me, but there's always more than 1 way to skin a cat.. more than 1 way to shoot a gat... j/k  but ya.  thanx for the help..  but if u know how to do it the way i'm trying please let me know.. thanx
Powermyster 
Silver - Posts: 962
Silver spacespace