icon

vw can interface

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
joe_1 
Silver - Posts: 286
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 19, 2006 at 6:28 PM / IP Logged  
hi does anyone know of any good can interfaces for a 2002 vw golf? if so could someone let me know of any websites that i can get one from. thanks in advance
i am also a technician so if you have any engine trouble let me know, and i will do my best to help.
Twelvoltz 
Platinum - Posts: 2,384
Platinum spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member consistently provides reliable informationspace
Posted: May 20, 2006 at 7:53 AM / IP Logged  
I could be way off, but I did not think VW moved to CAN until 04.
What are you trying to integrate into the car?
reisset 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Posted: May 20, 2006 at 12:33 PM / IP Logged  

Yes, I install one in my Jetta '02 last year.  I use the CAN SL from Fortin Electronics System.  I'm very satisfied.  the link is : http://support.fortinautoradio.com/products/can_bus_kits/.

Martin

joe_1 
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 21, 2006 at 6:08 AM / IP Logged  

thanks guys

i am also a technician so if you have any engine trouble let me know, and i will do my best to help.
joe_1 
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 21, 2006 at 6:51 AM / IP Logged  
where could i get 1 from that will supply to the uk?
reisset 
Member - Posts: 38
Member spacespace
Posted: May 25, 2006 at 5:29 PM / IP Logged  

I dont realy know but you can try to join one of these distributors : http://support.fortinautoradio.com/distributors/.

I hope it's helpfull

Martin

Evolution-UK 
Copper - Posts: 192
Copper spacespace
Posted: May 28, 2006 at 2:44 AM / IP Logged  
have you tried contacting Directed in the UK about the Can1 Interface that they do?
It is designed for VW/Skoda/Seat/Audi vehicles.
joe_1 
Silver spacespace
Posted: May 28, 2006 at 3:22 AM / IP Logged