icon

Where do you purchase your sub ports

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
dxplicitone 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2006 at 4:05 AM / IP Logged  
This may seem like a lame question but i have been searching this site as well as doing a little googling and havent found a thing.
Im an installer that has been in custom retirement (still did little stuff) since i started up my engine building phase and now have fallen back to audio after about 5 years. Its time to start the build in my IS300 and im stocking my materials up and cant figure where to get my port material from. I have already gotten my PVC from the normal home depot but are lacking the "Front" or port entrance that i will glue my PVC to. Can somebody please guide me on this? I feel like a friggin green bean here! lol
Online locations are fine with me as i can wait the ship time om not that impatient. Thank you in advance!
Oh and doodie while im at it... where do alot of you pick up your supplies period? The typical heat shrink, connectors, terminals, carpets, that kind of thing? I have used InstallationProducts.Com in the past but im sure others have good locations as well. Again thank you.
whats this wire do ??? poof.. ohhhhh!
killer sonata 
Silver - Posts: 718
Silver spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2006 at 4:24 AM / IP Logged  
You can get tube ports pretty cheap on www.partsexpress.com. Personally I prefer a good slot port anyday. I also get my connecters and foam baffles from there too.
"People with mullets live 40% longer"   - Ricky Bobby
luckydevil 
Silver - Posts: 365
Silver spacespace
Posted: June 10, 2006 at 8:54 AM / IP Logged  
I usually slot port also. When I do need a round port though I just use pvc and flush mount it with gorilla glue between the wood and pvc so it gets sealed in the mdf hole perfectly. I also round off the inner edges of the pvc so it doesn't make any port noise.
jeffchilcott 
Platinum - Posts: 2,483
Platinum spacespace