icon

putting tv in my car

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
oxygen65 
Silver - Posts: 252
Silver spacespace
Posted: June 27, 2006 at 4:51 AM / IP Logged  

well i am very new to this whole tv thing and i want to put one in my car along with a dvd player. i just want one tv to put in my  car and i am going to take it apart and put it in fiberglass to fit in my car. then i was just going to put the dvd player under my seat or somewere in the  car.

her is my question, i really dont kno anything about how to hook up a tv and a dvd player or anything like that. becuse i think i did and then i thought to myself how do i get the tv and dvd player to turn off when the car turns off, i cant figure that one out. also i dont know how i would be able to make the sound from the dvd player come out of my speakers in my car, all i can think of is there is an auxilury input on the back of my cd player that i could use.

so if someone could please help me out here and let me know how to start doing all this i would very thankful.

DYohn 
Moderator - Posts: 10,741
Moderator spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Electrical Theory. Click here for more info.spaceThis member has been recognized as an authority in Mobile Audio and Video. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: June 27, 2006 at 8:35 AM / IP Logged  
Are you talking about using a "tv" and DVD player designed for the home in your car?  Or are you talking about installing a system designed for mobile use?
Support the12volt.com
Ravendarat 
Platinum - Posts: 2,806
Platinum spacespace
Posted: June 27, 2006 at 1:34 PM / IP Logged