icon

galaxy 5000rs central locking

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
scooby-ej16 
Member - Posts: 10
Member spacespace
Posted: July 10, 2006 at 10:15 AM / IP Logged  
Hi,my first post!Hope you guys can help. Im installing a ScyTek Galaxy 5000-rs in my 1998 UK Subaru Impreza wagon. Im having trouble wiring the alarm to the central locking. Im no expert but as far as I know its a single wire type, will I need an SPDT relay for this? Thanks guys,
Derek Preston.
captainzab 
Silver - Posts: 606
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: July 10, 2006 at 5:15 PM / IP Logged  
DIRECTWIRE™ WIRING INFORMATION - SUBARU / IMPREZA (UK) / 1998 / Keyless Entry
12volts                 
Starter      blue/red             ignition harness
Ignition      red             ignition harness
Notes: Fuel pump cut is BLACK/ red in o/side kickwell in taped loom to rear of car.
Power Lock      add actuator             in driver door
Power Unlock      add actuator             in driver door
Well, not sure if this was the impreza you were talking about, but this data sheet says UK version needs actuators.
https://www.the12volt.com/doorlocks/doorlocks.asp
thats the link to wiring up different type of relays.
http://www.directwholesale.net/diagrams/printpage.asp?ModelID=18819&MakeID=39
this is another link, but not the UK version
single wire door lock
Note: You Always Dont Get What You Pay For.
scooby-ej16 
Member spacespace
Posted: July 11, 2006 at 5:07 AM / IP Logged  
The middle link seems to be correct, thanks! You say maybe I'll need actuators? When I lock the drivers door with the key or lock switch on the inside of the door, the rest of the doors lock/unlock. If this is the case surely I wont need to add actuators?
captainzab 
Silver spaceThis member has made a donation to the12volt.com. Click here for more info.spacespace
Posted: July 11, 2006 at 10:39 AM / IP Logged  
scooby-ej16 wrote: