icon

Sub/Amp decisions

Post ReplyPost New Topic
< Prev Topic Next Topic >
cptassistant 
Member - Posts: 2
Member spacespace
Posted: July 19, 2006 at 2:49 AM / IP Logged  
In all honesty, I have never purchased any sorts of car audio. I have however done a good amount of research.. but every time I think I've made a decision, I find some negatives on my choices. I've decided to register for the forums that I've been trolling and ask the experts their opinions.
Now for the details.. I am a college student, so price is a factor unfortunately.
I drive a Toyota Matrix and have a Sony CDX-GT300 headunit (gift). My current plans are to buy an amp and a pair of 10" subs. Future plans would be to upgrade my current stock speakers.
The help I'm asking for? I need some opinions on what would give me a good bang for the buck. I would like to keep the price under control, but also don't want to sacrafice too much quality due to cheapness. I can have a box built, and am sure I can find some plans for that somewhere online.. what type of box would you recommend for a Matrix?
A big thanks in advance, and I'm glad this place exists!
chucksnee 
Copper - Posts: 127
Copper spacespace
Posted: July 19, 2006 at 4:36 AM / IP Logged  
cptassistant wrote:
In all honesty, I have never purchased any sorts of car audio. I have however done a good amount of research.. but every time I think I've made a decision, I find some negatives on my choices. I've decided to register for the forums that I've been trolling and ask the experts their opinions.
Now for the details.. I am a college student, so price is a factor unfortunately.
I drive a Toyota Matrix and have a Sony CDX-GT300 headunit (gift). My current plans are to buy an amp and a pair of 10" subs. Future plans would be to upgrade my current stock speakers.